top of page

Members of the Watershed

The Watershed Council consists of the fourteen watershed and water purveying municipalities (Towns of Canandaigua, Bristol, South Bristol, Potter, Naples, Gorham, Italy, Middlesex and Hopewell, Villages of Newark, Palmyra, Naples and Rushville and the City of Canandaigua), with each municipality typically sending their chief elected official or other elected municipal board member to Watershed Council meetings. The Watershed Manager, who is overseen by the Council, is responsible for implementing management decisions and coordinating with all the various partners. The Canandaigua Lake Watershed Council is now in its 14th year of existence in implementing the comprehensive watershed protection program.

bottom of page